COSM-GAME logoCOSM-GAME
Game Profile

Cyberpunk 2077

赛博朋克 2077 · 電馭叛客 2077 · サイバーパンク2077 · 사이버펑크 2077
Cyberpunk 2077赛博朋克 2077電馭叛客 2077サイバーパンク2077사이버펑크 2077Cyberpunk universeVNight CityJohnny SilverhandJackie WellesJudy ÁlvarezPanam PalmerAdam SmasherGoro TakemuraRogue AmendiaresKerry EurodyneRiver WardViktor VektorMisty OlszewskiEvelyn ParkerAlt CunninghamSolomon ReedSongbirdRosalind MyersKurt HansenArasakaMilitechAldecaldosMaelstromTyger ClawsValentinosVoodoo BoysAnimals6th StreetThe MoxNCPDMaxTacBARGHESTWatsonWestbrookCity CenterHeywoodSanto DomingoPacificaBadlandsCorpo PlazaDogtownAfterlifeLizzie's Bar
Konpeki PlazaArasaka TowerRelicbiochipLife PathsNomadStreetkidCorpocyberwarequickhackingnetrunnerhackingStreet CrededdiesgigsfixersAttributesPerksBodyReflexesTechnical AbilityIntelligenceCoolbraindanceSandevistanMantis BladesGorilla ArmsMonowireProjectile Launch SystemSmart WeaponsTech WeaponsPower Weaponsmelee combatstealthvehicle combatNCARTAutoDriveDelamainCrystalCoatPhoto Moderay tracingpath tracingcross-progressionREDmodMy RewardsPhantom LibertyRelic skill treeUltimate EditionCyberpunk: Edgerunners
By ·Published Jul 17, 2026·Updated Sep 14, 2026·Last checked Sep 14, 2026·Official sources verified

Cyberpunk 2077 is a single-player open-world action RPG set in Night City, a dense futuristic metropolis where power, style, and body modification shape daily life. You play as V, a mercenary whose attempt to steal a one-of-a-kind implant leaves the digital personality of rockerboy Johnny Silverhand inside their head and turns survival into the central mission. Exploration mixes story jobs and smaller gigs with first-person gunfights, melee combat, stealth, hacking, driving, and character building through attributes, perks, weapons, and cyberware. Choices affect relationships and story outcomes, while the Phantom Liberty expansion opens Dogtown for a separate spy-thriller storyline on supported platforms.

Game summary

On this page

Advertisement
Advertisement

Latest update

The newest official game update is the free PlayStation 5 Pro update released on April 8, 2026. It adds PlayStation Spectral Super Resolution, optimized ray-tracing structures, Variable Rate Shading, and three graphics modes, including a 60 FPS Ray Tracing mode and a Performance mode that can target up to 90 FPS on VRR displays. The latest numbered multi-platform patch remains Patch 2.31 from September 11, 2025, which improved AutoDrive and Photo Mode and fixed graphics, stability, and platform-specific issues on PC and Mac.

Release date and status

Cyberpunk 2077 is released. Its global launch took place on December 10, 2020, with PC, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One among the original supported platforms. Native PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X/S versions arrived on February 15, 2022, Cyberpunk 2077: Ultimate Edition launched for Nintendo Switch 2 on June 5, 2025, and the Mac version for Apple silicon followed on July 17, 2025.

Global releaseDec 10, 2020
PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X/S releaseFeb 15, 2022 · PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X/S
Nintendo Switch 2 releaseJun 5, 2025 · Nintendo Switch 2
Mac releaseJul 17, 2025 · Mac
Platforms
Global statusReleased
Pricing modelPremium·Subscription·In-app purchases
AvailabilityGOG.comSteamEpic Games StoreMac App StorePlayStation StoreXbox StoreNintendo eShopXbox Game PassXbox Cloud GamingPlayStation Plus Game Catalog

Platforms and availability

Cyberpunk 2077 currently has versions for PC, Mac, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X/S, and Nintendo Switch 2. The Xbox One base game remains playable but its final patch was released on November 8, 2022, so later updates and Phantom Liberty require Xbox Series X/S on Xbox hardware. PlayStation 5 is PS5 Pro Enhanced, while the Nintendo Switch 2 Ultimate Edition includes both the base game and Phantom Liberty. The base game is also available through Xbox Game Pass Premium and Ultimate and through the PlayStation Plus Game Catalog for eligible Extra and Premium members.

Gameplay and setting

Players control V, a customizable mercenary trying to survive after the Relic biochip places Johnny Silverhand's digital personality inside their head. Night City is explored from a first-person perspective through story missions, gigs, side jobs, districts, interiors, and the surrounding Badlands. Combat can combine firearms, melee weapons, stealth, quickhacking, and cyberware, while attributes, perks, equipment, and implants let different builds specialize in direct combat, mobility, hacking, or infiltration. Dialogue choices and major decisions affect relationships and story outcomes. Phantom Liberty adds the Dogtown district, a spy-thriller storyline involving Solomon Reed and Songbird, and an additional Relic skill tree on platforms that support the expansion.

Trailer, screenshots, and media

The selected official launch trailer focuses on V, Johnny Silverhand, major Night City characters, and the choices surrounding V's fight for survival. The screenshot gallery uses first-party Cyberpunk 2077 media covering story encounters, dense city environments, combat, driving, and the Badlands.

Official Launch Trailer - VWatch on YouTube
Screenshots
Armed characters face each other inside an industrial Night City location.An armed mercenary confronts multiple enemies during a firefight.Night City's dense skyline stretches below an elevated viewpoint.Towers, streets, lights, and traffic fill a dense Night City urban scene.A car drives along a desert highway while a helicopter passes through smoke above the road.A first-person combat scene shows a firearm aimed toward a close-range enemy.Vehicles race through Night City during a high-speed action scene.

Developer and publisher

Cyberpunk 2077 is developed and published by CD PROJEKT RED. Virtuos has also worked with CD PROJEKT RED as a development partner on later updates, including Update 2.2 and Update 2.3.

DevelopersCD PROJEKT REDVirtuos
PublisherCD PROJEKT RED
Official websiteCyberpunk 2077
SupportCyberpunk 2077 Support

Download and availability

PC players can purchase Cyberpunk 2077 through GOG.com, Steam, or Epic Games Store, with compatible Apple silicon Mac builds available through those PC storefronts and a separate Ultimate Edition on the Mac App Store. PlayStation versions are distributed through PlayStation Store, Xbox One and Xbox Series X/S through Xbox Store, and Nintendo Switch 2 through Nintendo eShop. Xbox Game Pass Premium and Ultimate currently include the base game, while Xbox Cloud Gaming also supports it under eligible Game Pass access. PlayStation Plus Extra and Premium currently provide the base game through the Game Catalog, with cloud streaming available for the PS5 version under supported Premium access.

System / Device Requirements

The current Windows requirements apply to the base game and Phantom Liberty starting with Update 2.0, require DirectX 12, and require SSD storage. Separate official Mac requirements cover Apple silicon systems. Console versions use their listed fixed hardware rather than PC-style component requirements.

PC requirements
PC non-ray tracing specificationMinimumRecommendedUltra
Graphics presetLowHighUltra
Resolution1080p1080p2160p
Expected FPS306060
OS64-bit Windows 1064-bit Windows 1064-bit Windows 10
CPUIntel Core i7-6700 / AMD Ryzen 5 1600Intel Core i7-12700 / AMD Ryzen 7 7800X3DIntel Core i9-12900 / AMD Ryzen 9 7900X
GPUNVIDIA GeForce GTX 1060 6GB / AMD Radeon RX 580 8GB / Intel Arc A380NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2060 Super / AMD Radeon RX 5700 XT / Intel Arc A770NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3080 / AMD Radeon RX 7900 XTX
VRAM6 GB8 GB12 GB
RAM12 GB16 GB20 GB
DirectXVersion 12Version 12Version 12
Storage70 GB SSD70 GB SSD70 GB NVMe
Graphics presetLow
Resolution1080p
Expected FPS30
OS64-bit Windows 10
CPUIntel Core i7-6700 / AMD Ryzen 5 1600
GPUNVIDIA GeForce GTX 1060 6GB / AMD Radeon RX 580 8GB / Intel Arc A380
VRAM6 GB
RAM12 GB
DirectXVersion 12
Storage70 GB SSD
Graphics presetHigh
Resolution1080p
Expected FPS60
OS64-bit Windows 10
CPUIntel Core i7-12700 / AMD Ryzen 7 7800X3D
GPUNVIDIA GeForce RTX 2060 Super / AMD Radeon RX 5700 XT / Intel Arc A770
VRAM8 GB
RAM16 GB
DirectXVersion 12
Storage70 GB SSD
Graphics presetUltra
Resolution2160p
Expected FPS60
OS64-bit Windows 10
CPUIntel Core i9-12900 / AMD Ryzen 9 7900X
GPUNVIDIA GeForce RTX 3080 / AMD Radeon RX 7900 XTX
VRAM12 GB
RAM20 GB
DirectXVersion 12
Storage70 GB NVMe
PC requirements
PC ray tracing specificationRay Tracing MinimumRay Tracing RecommendedRay Tracing Overdrive
Graphics presetRay Tracing LowRay Tracing UltraRay Tracing Overdrive
Resolution1080p1080p2160p
Expected FPS306060
OS64-bit Windows 1064-bit Windows 1064-bit Windows 10
CPUIntel Core i7-9700 / AMD Ryzen 5 5600Intel Core i9-12900 / AMD Ryzen 9 7900XIntel Core i9-12900 / AMD Ryzen 9 7900X
GPUNVIDIA GeForce RTX 2060 / AMD Radeon RX 6800 XT / Intel Arc A750NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3080 Ti / AMD Radeon RX 7900 XTXNVIDIA GeForce RTX 4080
VRAM8 GB12 GB16 GB
RAM16 GB20 GB24 GB
DirectXVersion 12Version 12Version 12
Storage70 GB SSD70 GB NVMe70 GB NVMe
Additional notesExpected performance was measured with DLSS Frame Generation enabled.
Graphics presetRay Tracing Low
Resolution1080p
Expected FPS30
OS64-bit Windows 10
CPUIntel Core i7-9700 / AMD Ryzen 5 5600
GPUNVIDIA GeForce RTX 2060 / AMD Radeon RX 6800 XT / Intel Arc A750
VRAM8 GB
RAM16 GB
DirectXVersion 12
Storage70 GB SSD
Additional notesNot specified
Graphics presetRay Tracing Ultra
Resolution1080p
Expected FPS60
OS64-bit Windows 10
CPUIntel Core i9-12900 / AMD Ryzen 9 7900X
GPUNVIDIA GeForce RTX 3080 Ti / AMD Radeon RX 7900 XTX
VRAM12 GB
RAM20 GB
DirectXVersion 12
Storage70 GB NVMe
Additional notesNot specified
Graphics presetRay Tracing Overdrive
Resolution2160p
Expected FPS60
OS64-bit Windows 10
CPUIntel Core i9-12900 / AMD Ryzen 9 7900X
GPUNVIDIA GeForce RTX 4080
VRAM16 GB
RAM24 GB
DirectXVersion 12
Storage70 GB NVMe
Additional notesExpected performance was measured with DLSS Frame Generation enabled.
Mac requirements
Mac specificationMinimumRecommendedHigh FidelityVery High Fidelity
Graphics presetFor This MacFor This MacFor This MacFor This Mac
OSmacOS 15.5 or latermacOS 15.5 or latermacOS 15.5 or latermacOS 15.5 or later
Apple siliconM1M3 ProM2 Max / M3 MaxM3 Ultra / M4 Max
RAM16 GB18 GB32 GB36 GB
Resolution1440x900 / 1600x9001800x1125 / 1920x10801800x1125 / 1920x10802294x1432 / 2560x1440
Target FPS30606060
Storage92 GB from GOG.com, Steam, or Epic Games Store; 159 GB from Mac App Store; SSD required92 GB from GOG.com, Steam, or Epic Games Store; 159 GB from Mac App Store; SSD required92 GB from GOG.com, Steam, or Epic Games Store; 159 GB from Mac App Store; SSD required92 GB from GOG.com, Steam, or Epic Games Store; 159 GB from Mac App Store; SSD required
Graphics presetFor This Mac
OSmacOS 15.5 or later
Apple siliconM1
RAM16 GB
Resolution1440x900 / 1600x900
Target FPS30
Storage92 GB from GOG.com, Steam, or Epic Games Store; 159 GB from Mac App Store; SSD required
Graphics presetFor This Mac
OSmacOS 15.5 or later
Apple siliconM3 Pro
RAM18 GB
Resolution1800x1125 / 1920x1080
Target FPS60
Storage92 GB from GOG.com, Steam, or Epic Games Store; 159 GB from Mac App Store; SSD required
Graphics presetFor This Mac
OSmacOS 15.5 or later
Apple siliconM2 Max / M3 Max
RAM32 GB
Resolution1800x1125 / 1920x1080
Target FPS60
Storage92 GB from GOG.com, Steam, or Epic Games Store; 159 GB from Mac App Store; SSD required
Graphics presetFor This Mac
OSmacOS 15.5 or later
Apple siliconM3 Ultra / M4 Max
RAM36 GB
Resolution2294x1432 / 2560x1440
Target FPS60
Storage92 GB from GOG.com, Steam, or Epic Games Store; 159 GB from Mac App Store; SSD required
PlayStation 4 requirements
PlayStation 4 specificationValue
Supported hardwarePlayStation 4
Supported hardware
Value
PlayStation 4
PlayStation 5 requirements
PlayStation 5 specificationValue
Supported hardwarePlayStation 5
Platform enhancementPS5 Pro Enhanced
Supported hardware
Value
PlayStation 5
Platform enhancement
Value
PS5 Pro Enhanced
Xbox One requirements
Xbox One specificationValue
Supported hardwareXbox One
Update supportLast patch released November 8, 2022; later patches and Phantom Liberty require Xbox Series X/S
Supported hardware
Value
Xbox One
Update support
Value
Last patch released November 8, 2022; later patches and Phantom Liberty require Xbox Series X/S
Xbox Series X/S requirements
Xbox Series X/S specificationValue
Supported hardwareXbox Series X/S
Supported hardware
Value
Xbox Series X/S
Nintendo Switch 2 requirements
Nintendo Switch 2 specificationValue
Supported hardwareNintendo Switch 2
Download size60.6 GB
Supported hardware
Value
Nintendo Switch 2
Download size
Value
60.6 GB

FAQ

Is Cyberpunk 2077 a single-player or multiplayer game?
Cyberpunk 2077 is a single-player open-world action RPG. A standalone multiplayer mode was originally planned but was cancelled in favor of focusing on single-player content and the sequel, codenamed Project Orion.
What is the Phantom Liberty expansion?
Phantom Liberty is a paid spy-thriller expansion released in September 2023. It introduces a new district called Dogtown, a new storyline featuring Solomon Reed (played by Idris Elba), and the game-changing Update 2.0 which overhauled core systems including police AI, vehicle combat, and perk trees.
Can I upgrade from PlayStation 4 to PlayStation 5 for free?
Yes, owners of the PlayStation 4 version can upgrade to the PlayStation 5 version at no additional cost. However, the PS4 version received its final patch on November 8, 2022 and is no longer supported; a PS5 is required for all subsequent updates and the Phantom Liberty expansion.
Is the game available on Xbox Game Pass?
Yes, Cyberpunk 2077 became available on Xbox Game Pass Premium and Ultimate for Xbox Series X/S and Xbox One on March 10, 2026.
What is the current latest update?
Patch 2.31 is the current latest update, released in September 2025. It includes AutoDrive improvements, Photo Mode adjustments, PlayStation 5 Pro optimization with PSSR support, and various bug fixes across all platforms.
Does the game support ray tracing?
Yes, ray tracing is supported on PC, PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X/S, and Mac. The game offers multiple ray tracing presets including Low, Ultra, and Overdrive. On Mac, ray tracing requires M3 Pro or better chips with at least 18 GB RAM.
What is the Ultimate Edition?
Cyberpunk 2077: Ultimate Edition bundles the base game with the Phantom Liberty expansion and all free updates. It is the version released for Nintendo Switch 2 and Mac, and is available as a physical and digital package on other platforms.
Is the Nintendo Switch 2 version a full cartridge or Game-Key Card?
The Nintendo Switch 2 Ultimate Edition is one of the few third-party launch titles to ship on a full 64GB cartridge rather than a Game-Key Card, meaning no additional download is required to play.
What languages are supported?
The game supports audio in English, French, German, Italian, Spanish (Spain), Japanese, Polish, Portuguese (Brazil), Chinese (Simplified), Korean, and Russian. Additional text languages include Arabic, Thai, Czech, Hungarian, Chinese (Traditional), Spanish (Latin America), and Turkish.
Does Cyberpunk 2077 support cross-progression?
Yes. After connecting supported versions to the same CD PROJEKT RED account, recent saves can be uploaded to the cloud and continued on another supported platform. Cross-platform saves can be enabled or disabled in the Gameplay settings.
Advertisement
Advertisement

Ratings & Comments

0 ratings
5
0%
4
0%
3
0%
2
0%
1
0%
Your rating
Tap a star · no sign-in required
No login required. Comments are reviewed before they appear publicly.
0 / 500
Loading comments…